Our Team

Board Members: 

Cindy Perdue, Executive Director
Paul Slate, Board VP, Owner of Lyk Nu Collision
Jennifer Teller, Board Secretary, Nurse, Vanderbilt Medical Center
Stephen McCormick, President, Dollar General, retired
Jeff Needels, I.T. Administrator, Consulting Systems Engineer, HCA
Bruce Carter, Banker, retired
Dr. Randi Davis, Au.D. CCC-A, FAAA, Board Certified Audiologist, Owner, Ascent Audiology & Hearing
John Evans, Event Awareness, Deaf Advocacy Board
Chris Steele, Detective Sergeant, Metro Nashville Police Dept.
Poppy Steele,
 Admin Services Assistant, Tennessee Schools for the Deaf – Nashville
Randy Teller, DPO/COMT, Optique of Nashville
Wayne Jones, Owner, Health eDeals

Deaf Advocacy Board of Directors

(perpetual term limit)
John & Wanda Evans, Deaf Advocacy Board, Deaf Members
Phillip and Sylvya Boyd, Western Kentucky University, ASL Instructors, Deaf Members
Greg Freudenthal, Hendersonville Police Department
Deanna Meador, Parent of a child with hearing loss, Vanderbilt University
Carolyn Graves, Metro Nashville Public Schools, SLP- Retired
Carol Hunter, Hendersonville Church of Christ

Teen Board

(high school term limit)
Ashly, (SCHS)
Farzana, (HHS)